Sorry to see you go! You can cancel online via your Customer Portal (my.tokyotreat.com) whenever you like. We’ve made cancelling hassle-free so that you can try our subscription service without any stress.
If you would like to cancel, log into your Customer Portal and click the “Cancel” button.
You will be sent any remaining boxes per your most recent renewal but will not be charged again moving forward. You will receive a confirmation of the cancellation via email shortly after completing the cancellation process.
Please be sure to cancel your subscription before your Billing Date to avoid renewing your subscription for the next cycle.
If you subscribed before January 2016, you will need to contact our support to cancel your subscription. Please read the FAQ below for more information: